DEBUT

Hi, my name is Nick Gitau, The Born Of God™. I am Saved By Grace through Faith. Welcome to ‘My Mind’s Forte’ where I write about me and well… what comes to my mind.

I tend to think I am a thinker🤔. See, I already thought. My wild thoughts with a fusion of poetry enchanted at the impact of Truth and Life is my resumé and as the name suggests, I shall do what my mind does best.

What do people do on their debut post? Okay… The blog is about me, yeah? So yes, a little bit about myself wouldn’t hurt.

Oh! Oh! Here’s one. Do you know why chapattis are cooked in a party? (Raises hand) I know, because they are ChaParties. No? Okay. I love ChaParties – my go-to food anyday. I am not a one trick pony, I have a lot in my sleeves, I am art in its whole entirety and Greater Things Are Yet To Come. I am born-again and I Love The Lord as my personal Savior and well to me that is the most successful thing I have ever done and will ever do.

So on my bucketlist is one thing I deliberately had in my heart to do, so shall we;

Papa, thank you for this day that I get to debut this blog. Thank you for you’ve ordained it and will sustain it. Thank you for everyone under the sound of my voice and scribbles of my heart and mind, that you bless them. Daddy thank you for with Greatness comes Great Responsibilities and I pray that you be glorified through all my exploits. I pray that I may fix my eyes on you and that pride may not hinder my progress. That I may not see myself greater than you are but that you are in me. As I learn, interact and have fun in this space, Thank You for Grace is Sufficient.

AMEN

Let’s meet around this corner frequently. Cheers To Greatness. Let the show begin. So how do people Sign Out again?🤔 It was real? Tuluz? Somebody help out here. 🤒

Photo By Ojwok Photography.

34 thoughts on “DEBUT

  1. Bro I love this. Mastery of language 👌👏 Word play 😍😍.
    Greater things are to come surely.
    Am excited for this project.

    Like

  2. “Two paths lie before me. Two roads similar in distance but different in circumstance…one is worn and I see the thousands that have travelled through.I have one choice.I choose the path less travelled…”
    this is what you have done and I am proud of you friend, brother, fellow son and chosen and placed GENERAl….

    Like

Leave a comment